FREE Kindle Downloads This Weekend

Yeah, that was a bit clickbait-ish, but it’s still true. Starting midnight on August 29th, every one of my books will be FREE in the Kindle store. That’s a total of six books, all available for download on your Kindle, all for free.

So what’s the occasion?

Four years ago, my dad’s dad passed away. My family was able to stand at his bedside as he left this world behind. My first book, Blue Like the Sky, is a collection of the blog posts I wrote during his final months, and I felt it would be fitting to give the book away in honor of Pop Harold.

But why stop there?

My book, You’re Still Here, is a guide to help parents after the death of a child. Couldn’t people use it?

Both of my short story collections, Bulldawg (detective stories set in Athens, GA) and Warm & Weird (a collection of 20 stories) could help someone pass the time in a pleasant way this weekend.

And if someone is in need of a laugh, they could certainly benefit from my essay collection, Just Pretend You’re Dead, or my illustrated Christmas classic (for those with sick minds), A Stick-Boy Christmas.

All I ask is that you download them and enjoy. If you want to share the link to any of the books, or to my Amazon author page, that would be lovely, but if not, no big deal. I’m happy to share. Part of the legacy that Pop left behind is of generosity and an open hand. This is the least I can do to honor him.

Remember – this doesn’t start until midnight on the 29th, but after that you’ll have until midnight on September 1st to get your copies.

Hope you enjoy them.

2 thoughts on “FREE Kindle Downloads This Weekend

Tell me what you think...

