Why the Superman of ‘Man of Steel’ is the Jesus we wish Jesus would be

I wish I could have written this…but as I’ve not seen the new Man of Steel, I’m ignorant of both plot points and story. Jeff Jensen (aka @EWDocJensen) has written a great and thoughtful blog post for Entertainment Weekly’s Popwatch blog. I encourage you to read it. There are some spoilers, so if you haven’t seen the movie and don’t want parts ruined, don’t read. I won’t say anymore.
Except this: based on what I’ve read online, we have reinvented Superman for our modern sensibilities.
And that’s not a good thing.

Tell me what you think...

