April Funk

ImageIt’s April now. Today looks like spring for the first time in a while here in Atlanta. The sun out, birds are singing, there’s no threat of snow. And I’m trapped in a massive funk. Can’t think of anything to write. Nothing. The tank is empty, despite recently being invited to join a group of apologetics bloggers (in fact, it was the invitation that prompted my realization that I am currently tapped out for topics).

I’ve tried starting five different blogs today, and nothing is connecting. I don’t really have much to say on anything. I think it’s time for one of those annoying dry spells that every writer needs. So if the blog goes silent for a couple of days/weeks, just know that you were forewarned.

I’ll try and keep the discipline of posting at least something on a regular basis, but it may just be brief bursts like this, or the occasional funny picture or video.

But for now, I think I need to take some time to refill the creative glass. And with spring beckoning me to come outside and enjoy life, I can’t imagine a better time to do so.

4 thoughts on “April Funk

  1. I can relate to your dry spells for writing because I am this way this morning also. Though I did write something on my blog, it was very short. But that is ok because God will guide you in His timing just like me.

    Like

  2. Maybe a little playtime is what you need in order to get fresh perspective and ideas. I, on the other hand, am also in a funk but can’t slow my mind down. Enjoy it.

    Like

    1. I’m thinking that’s what’s in order. During times like this, I actually produce better with people telling me what to write, so maybe if I appeal to people to submit questions via my Questions page, I can break out a little bit. Hmmmmmm…

      Like

Tell me what you think...

