Good Friends

I got to spend some time yesterday and today with my friends Jeff Jackson and Karl “KJ” Johnson (a guest-poster on my blog a while back). Those two men are great friends; kindred souls, really, despite the fact that we live nowhere near one another and have only met in person a handful of times. Sometimes, people bounce into your life that you least expect, and they end up becoming very important.

KJ and Jeff are those kinds of fellas.

I won’t torture you with some long-winded post on the nature and blessings of friendship; nor will I attempt to regale you with stories that you wouldn’t get anyway. Instead, I’m going to share a Calvin and Hobbes strip that pretty much says it all.

Image

Wait. Wrong one. Here it is:

Image

3 thoughts on “Good Friends

Tell me what you think...

